Here’s How To Contact Your Local, State, And Federal Representatives

Like many Columbus residents, there’s a decent chance that you’re hoping to have your voice heard by our local, state, and federal leaders. Navigating the various websites and platforms can get a little overwhelming, so we’ve decided to compile the contact info here.

When it comes to advocating for causes on a local level, it’s not as popular as you might think. City councilmembers and other local elected officials aren’t getting the kind of citizen engagement as politicians at the federal level, which means that a cacophony of motivated and passionate citizens calling, emailing, and reaching out on social media has a much greater chance of making a difference.

Whenever you’re contacting your representatives, it’s important to have a plan. Personally, I like to write something out before I call in or just contact them via email so that my thoughts are clear and concise. One particular item you may want to touch on when calling in is to ask for the implementation of the Citizen’s Review board that was promised by Mayor Ginther in January.


Columbus City Council (General Info)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 645-7380

Shannon G. Hardin, Council President
Website | Facebook | Twitter | [email protected]

Elizabeth Brown, Council President Pro Tempore
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 645-7163 (Legislative Aide Kelsey Ellingsen, no number or email listed for President Pro Tem. Brown)

Councilmember Mitchell J. Brown
Website | (614) 724-4686 (Legislative Aide Denise Friend-Foster, no number or email listed for Councilmember Brown)

Councilmember Rob Dorans
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 645-8201 | [email protected]

Councilmember Shayla D. Favor
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 645-5524 (Legislative Aide Tyneisha Harden, no number or email listed for Councilmember Favor)

Councilmember Emmanuel V. Remy
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 645-3559 (Legislative Aide Jeffrey Carter, no number or email listed for Councilmember Remy)

Councilmember Priscilla R. Tyson
Website | Twitter | (614) 645-2932 (Legislative Aide Nicole Harper, no contact info listed for Councilmember Tyson)

Mayor Andrew Ginther
Website | Facebook | Twitter | 614-645-7671 | [email protected]

Columbus Division of Police
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Non-Emergency: (614) 645-4545
Service Desk: (614) 645-4760

Columbus Division of Police Chief Thomas Quinlan
Website | Twitter | 614-645-4600


Governor Mike DeWine (R)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 466-3555 | Contact

Speaker of the House Larry Householder (R)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 466-2500 | Contact

House Minority Leader Rep. Emilia Sykes (D)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 466-3100 | Contact

President of the Senate Larry Obhof (R)
Website | Twitter | Facebook | (614) 466-7505 | Contact

Senate Minority Leader Kenny Yuko (D)
Website | Twitter | Facebook | (614) 466-4583 | Contact


Sen. Sherrod Brown (D)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 469-2083 | Contact

Sen. Rob Portman (R)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | 614-469-6774 | Contact

Rep. Joyce Beatty (D)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 220-0003 | Contact

Rep. Steve Stivers (R)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 771-4968 | Contact

Rep. Troy Balderson (R)
Website | Facebook | Twitter | (614) 523-2555 | Contact

    A daily Columbus email you'll actually love.

    Every morning we compile the best of Columbus news & events and deliver it in a quick 5 minute read that sets you up with everything you need to be a well informed Columbusian. Columbusite. Cbussian? Whatever, give it a try, you'll love it.

    You have Successfully Subscribed!