Legendary Rock Bands Journey & Def Leppard Are Coming To Columbus

Two of the greatest rock bands of all time are teaming up for a North American tour.


Journey and Def Leppard will be co-headlining a 58-city tour across the U.S. and Canada this summer and early fall. The tour will kick off at the XL Center in Hartford, Connecticut on May 21.

The show will feature full sets from both bands. Concertgoers can expect to hear all of their favorite hits, including “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” “Lights,” “Photograph,” “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Rock of Ages” and “Faithfully.”

The tour will stop at the Schottenstein Center in Columbus on August 22. Tickets go on sale on February 3 and can be purchased via Ticketmaster.

via Schottenstein Center

Tour Dates

Mon May 21: Hartford, CT – XL Center

Wed May 23: Albany, NY – Times Union Center

Fri May 25: Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium

Sat May 26: Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center

Mon May 28: Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena

Wed May 30: Cincinnati, OH – U.S. Bank Arena

Fri Jun 01: Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre

Sat Jun 02: Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena

Tue Jun 05: Raleigh, NC – PNC Arena

Wed Jun 06: Knoxville, TN – Thompson-Boling Arena

Fri Jun 08: Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live

Sat Jun 09: Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center

Mon Jun 11: Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center

Wed Jun 13: New York, NY – Madison Square Garden

Fri Jun 15: Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Sat Jun 16: Baltimore, MD – Royal Farms Arena

Sun Jul 01: Atlanta, GA – SunTrust Park

Tue Jul 03: Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Wed Jul 04: Milwaukee, WI – Summerfest

Fri Jul 06: Memphis, TN – FedExForum

Sat Jul 07: North Little Rock, AR – Verizon Arena

Mon Jul 09: Tulsa, OK – BOK Center

Wed Jul 11: Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center

Fri Jul 13: Detroit, MI – Comerica Park

Sat Jul 14: Chicago, IL – Wrigley Field

Mon Jul 16: Wichita, KS – INTRUST Bank Arena

Wed Jul 18: Sioux Falls, SD – Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

Thu Jul 19: Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena

Sat Jul 21: Denver, CO – Coors Field

Mon Jul 23: Des Moines, IA – Wells Fargo Arena

Wed Jul 25: Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center

Fri Jul 27: Minneapolis, MN – Target Field

Sat Jul 28: Fargo, ND – Fargodome

Sat Aug 11: Boston, MA – Fenway Park

Mon Aug 13: Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater

Wed Aug 15: Columbia, SC – Colonial Life Arena

Fri Aug 17: Ft Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center

Sat Aug 18: Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena

Mon Aug 20: Birmingham, AL – Legacy Arena @ The BJCC

Wed Aug 22: Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center

Fri Aug 24: St. Louis, MO – Busch Stadium

Sat Aug 25: Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena

Mon Aug 27: New Orleans, LA – Smoothie King Center

Wed Aug 29: Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center

Fri Aug 31: San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center

Sat Sep 01: Houston, TX – Toyota Center

Wed Sep 05: Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

Fri Sep 07: Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Arena

Sat Sep 08: Las Vegas, NV – T-Mobile Arena

Fri Sep 21: San Francisco, CA – AT&T Park

Sun Sep 23: San Diego, CA – Petco Park

Tue Sep 25: Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Smart Home Arena

Wed Sep 26: Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Arena

Fri Sep 28: Portland, OR – Moda Center

Sat Sep 29: Seattle, WA – Gorge Amphitheatre

Mon Oct 01: Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena

Thu Oct 04: Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center

Sat Oct 06: Los Angeles, CA – The Forum

    A daily Columbus email you'll actually love.

    Every morning we compile the best of Columbus news & events and deliver it in a quick 5 minute read that sets you up with everything you need to be a well informed Columbusian. Columbusite. Cbussian? Whatever, give it a try, you'll love it.

    You have Successfully Subscribed!